Madeley History Group Management Committee

Madeley History Group Management Committee is made up from a mix of community representatives and also representatives from local agencies.


The current makeup of the Committee is as follows:-


Community Members

Grant Foden (chairman)

Rob Pooler

Gillian Green


Madeley History Group members

John Corrock

Dave Woolley


Madeley Town Council representatives

Councillor Sue Taylor

Councillor Robin Coates


Telford & Wrekin Council representatives

Post vacant


Ironbridge Gorge Museum Trust representative

Post vacant


Madeley Town Council officers also provide administrative support for the Project, including financial and secretarial services.

Date of the next meeting is 16th January 2020 – AGM, 6.30pm start at Jubilee House.

If you would like to find out more about the History Group please contact . You can view past minutes and reports of both the AGM’s and Management Committee meetings by clicking here